Department Champions

Department champions are team members who play a key role in our move and activation process. Their role includes:

  • Serving as front line representatives for their departments and providing valuable input, as well as bringing communications back to their coworkers.
  • Attend departmental facility planning meetings.
  • Participate in workflow sessions and rapid improvement events.
  • Provide input on training and development.

Team members are encouraged to talk with their department champions, ask questions and learn more about the great work they are doing to support you.

Department

Champion

Email

1st Floor - Surgical

Aubrey Takatz

aubrey.takatz@bjc.org

Julie Clubb

julie.clubb@bjc.org

Angela Wray

angela.wray@bjc.org

2nd Floor - Med/Surg

Sarah Linkous

sarah.linkous@bjc.org

Chrissy Parson 

christina.parson@bjc.org

Anesthesia

Diana Pichard

dianaprichard@wustl.edu

Case Management

Carrie Gibbons

carrie.gibbons@bjc.org

Central Sterile Processing Department

Lakia Green

lakia.green@bjc.org

Communications

Kelly Pahl

kelly.pahl@bjc.org

Continuous Improvement

Bridget Haeg Montroy

bridget.haegmontroy@bjc.org

Pre-surgical testing (CPAP)

Elissa Fischer

elissa.fischer@bjc.org

Deanda Cronin

deanda.cronin@bjc.org

Emergency Department

Devin Hines

devin.hines2@bjc.org

Employee & Volunteer Services

Stephanie Cole

stephanie.cole@bjc.org

Endoscopy

Karen Patterson

karen.patterson@bjc.org

Environmental Services

Renell Wicks

renell.wicks@bjc.org

Facilities

Tim Knabe

timothy.knabe@bjc.org

Finance

Colin Vaal

colin.vaal@bjc.org

Food & Nutrition

Jennifer Harmon

jennifer.harmon2@bjc.org

HIM

Kim Patrick

kimberly.patrick@bjc.org

Human Resources

Laura Ostrander

laura.ostrander@bjc.org

ICU

Doreen Holmes

doreen.holmes@bjc.org

Inpatient Therapy

Mary Robin Lohaus

maryrobin.lohaus@bjc.org

Laboratory

Tim Wilhite

timothy.wilhite@bjc.org

Medical Staff Office

Renee Brown

renee.brown@bjc.org

Occupational Health

Elizabeth Kessel, elizabeth.kessel@bjc.org

 

OR (Main & ASC)

Darla Chilton

darla.chilton@bjc.org

Teri Johnson

teri.johnson@bjc.org

PACU

Janel Tucker

janel.tucker@bjc.org

Shannon Ebeling

shannon.ebeling@bjc.org

Mary Orf

mary.orf@bjc.org

Patient Access

Toledo Jones

toledo.jones@bjc.org

Pharmacy

Karen Laposha

karen.laposha@bjc.org

Sara Worley

sara.worley@bjc.org

Public Safety

Kabir Houston

kabir.houston@bjc.org

Radiology & IVR

Roni Solimando

roni.solimando@bjc.org

Maryam Thabet

maryam.thabet@bjc.org

Respiratory Therapy

Karen Wiener

karen.wiener@bjc.org

STAR

Rhea Ross

rhea.ross@bjc.org

Supply Distribution

Lisa Buehler

lisa.buehler@bjc.org

Karen Elder

karen.elder@bjc.org