Select the search type
  • Site
  • Web
Go

BJC Book Brigade

The BJC Book Brigade will be back in action Feb. 1 - March 19, accepting online book donations.

Donations provide a summer reading book to every graduating second-grader attending public schools located in communities BJC serves. If students are reading at grade level when they enter third grade, later this summer or fall, they will be more likely to graduate from high school and live a healthier life.

For only $2.50, you can make a positive impact in a child’s life!

A Perfect Day

Title: A Perfect Day

Description: Today is a perfect day for Cat, Dog, Chickadee, and Squirrel. Cat is lounging among the daffodils. Dog is sitting in the wading pool, deep in the cool water. Chickadee is eating fresh seed from the birdfeeder. Squirrel is munching on his very own corncob. Today is a perfect day in Bert's backyard. Until Bear comes along, that is. Bear crushes the daffodils, drinks the pool water, and happily gobbles up the birdseed and corncob. Today was a perfect day for Cat, Dog, Chickadee, and Squirrel. Now, it's just a perfect day for Bear.

Price: $2.50

Quantity:  
Clifford the Big Red Dog: The Fire Dog Challenge

Title: Clifford the Big Red Dog: The Fire Dog Challenge

Description: It's time for the Fire Dog Challenge at the Birdwell Island Fire Department! Clifford's friend Tucker is trying to earn his Bravery Badge and become a firehouse dog. But Tucker is afraid of some of the tasks. If he can't finish the Fire Dog Challenge, he'll never become firehouse dog. Luckily, Tucker's friends come to the rescue. Clifford and Emily Elizabeth team up to help Tucker overcome his fears and earn his Bravery Badge -- and have lots of fun along the way! Featuring adorable art from the new TV show, fire safety information, and a full page of stickers!

Price: $2.50

Quantity:  
The Dinky Donkey

Title: The Dinky Donkey

Description: The laugh-out-loud follow-up to the viral sensation The Wonky Donkey is finally here! Featuring playful verses by Craig Smith and charming illustrations by Katz Cowley, The Dinky Donkey follows the same formula that made its predecessor a worldwide hit. Readers will love the antics of this stinky punky plinky-plonky winky-tinky pinky funky blinky dinky donkey!

Price: $2.50

Quantity:  
One Day in the Eucalyptus, Eucalyptus Tree

Title: One Day in the Eucalyptus, Eucalyptus Tree

Description: A sneaky snake has no idea that the captives in his belly are planning their escape! In the spirit of There Was an Old Lady Who Swallowed a Fly by Simms Taback, the reader sees a cutaway of the snake’s belly and can even guess how the tale ends! Classic and contemporary, timeless and fresh, One Day in the Eucalyptus, Eucalyptus Tree has a syncopated and rhythmically delightful text perfect for reading aloud.

Price: $2.50

Quantity:  
Fancy Nancy

Title: Fancy Nancy

Description: Meet Nancy, who believes that more is ALWAYS better when it comes to being fancy. From the top of her tiara down to her sparkly studded shoes, Nancy is determined to teach her family a thing or two about being fancy. How Nancy transforms her parents and little sister for one enchanted evening makes for a story that is funny and warm - with or without the frills.

Price: $2.50

Quantity:  
A Friend for Dragon

Title: A Friend for Dragon

Description: A lonely little dragon ventures into the world looking for a friend. He is tricked into thinking he has found one after an apple falls on his head. He loves spending time with his new buddy! He enjoys telling scary stories, cracking funny jokes, and fixing a midnight snack for them to share. He becomes grief stricken when he believes the apple is lost to him. Will he have his friend back again?

Price: $2.50

Quantity:  
The Good Egg

Title: The Good Egg

Description: Meet the good egg. He's a verrrrrry good egg indeed. But trying to be so good is hard when everyone else is plain ol' rotten. The good egg has been good for as long as he can remember. While the other eggs in his carton are kind of rotten, he always does the right, kind, and courteous thing. He is a verrrrrrry good egg indeed! Until one day he decides that enough is enough! He begins to crack (quite literally) from the pressure of always having to be grade-A perfect.

Price: $2.50

Quantity:  
Hello, My Name Is...

Title: Hello, My Name Is...

Description: Inspired by a true event! In the summer of 2015, an adorable new species of octopus was discovered on the ocean floor―this picture book story imagines how this cute creature got his name. Deep down in the water lives an octopus small enough to fit in the palm of your hand. But he doesn’t have a name! Anglerfish is named for his hook like an angler, Mimic Octopus for her ability to change shape and color, and Giant Squid is GIANT! But this little guy doesn’t have the same abilities as the other creatures. What could his name be? With Marisa Polansky's sweet text and Joey Chou's dynamic illustrations, Hello, My Name Is... imagines how the cutest creature in the sea got his name. The story includes a note from a scientist about the naming process and more information about Adorabilis.

Price: $2.50

Quantity:  
I Got a New Friend

Title: I Got a New Friend

Description: When a little girl gets a new puppy, they have a lot to learn about each other. The new friends can be shy, messy, and sometimes get into trouble. They get lost, but they always get found. Their friendship may be a lot of work—but at the end of the day, they love each other!

Price: $2.50

Quantity:  
Diary of an Ice Princess

Title: Diary of an Ice Princess

Description: Princess Lina has a life any kid would envy. She lives in a massive palace in the clouds. Everyone in her family has the power to control the wind and weather. On a good day, she can even fly! She loves making lemons into lemon ice, riding wind gusts around the sky, and turning her bedroom into a real life snow globe.

Price: $2.50

Quantity:  
If You Give a Dog a Donut

Title: If You Give a Dog a Donut

Description: If you give a dog a donut, he’ll ask for some apple juice to go with it. When you give him the juice, he’ll drink it all up. Then, before you can say “Woof,” Dog is off on a backyard adventure! This beloved #1 NEW YORK TIMES bestselling title from the IF YOU GIVE series is ready to be enjoyed by a whole new generation of fans.

Price: $2.50

Quantity:  
Key Hunters: The Mysterious Moonstone

Title: Key Hunters: The Mysterious Moonstone

Description: Cleo and Evan have a secret. A collection of books so dangerous they are locked up tight. A friend has vanished inside the pages of one of them. It's up to them to find the key that will set her free. When Cleo and Evan go undercover to help a rookie detective interview a mansion full of suspects, nothing is as it seems. They must catch the crook -- and find the right key -- or they could be trapped inside this mystery forever.

Price: $2.50

Quantity:  
Lily to the Rescue

Title: Lily to the Rescue

Description: Lily lives with her girl, Maggie Rose. Once a stray, Lily was rescued by the kind people at the animal shelter run by Maggie Rose's mom. Now she has a very important purpose: to rescue other animals in trouble. Lily meets a crow with a broken wing, so she and Maggie Rose take the crow home to Mom. But when the crow starts to become too tame, some unexpected problems arise. It's Lily to the rescue!

Price: $2.50

Quantity:  
Monster Academy

Title: Monster Academy

Description: Come along with Principal Frank N. Stein into a bright, energetic classroom where the class pet is a big purple boa constrictor, recess is in a swamp, and class bats help build a Creepy Castle in the Monster Maker's Lab. When Tornado Jo, a new student, roars into class, a storm is brewing. Who could ever guess that her new best friend will be a vampire, and she'll help him find his missing fang?

Price: $2.50

Quantity:  
Fly Guy Presents: Monster Trucks

Title: Fly Guy Presents: Monster Trucks

Description: Buzz introduces Fly Guy to one of the coolest vehicles around: monster trucks! Buzz and Fly Guy learn all about monster truck technology, tricks, events, and safety. These monsterzzzz are nothing to be scared of! Award-winning author-illustrator Tedd Arnold brings nonfiction to life for beginning readers in the next book in the kid-favorite Fly Guy Presents series. There are humorous illustrations and engaging photographs throughout. And the front cover features eye-catching holographic foil!

Price: $2.50

Quantity:  
Narwhal: Unicorn of the Sea!

Title: Narwhal: Unicorn of the Sea!

Description: Narwhal is a happy-go-lucky narwhal. Jelly is a no-nonsense jellyfish. The two might not have a lot in common, but they do they love waffles, parties and adventures. Join Narwhal and Jelly as they discover the whole wide ocean together. A wonderfully silly early graphic novel series featuring three stories. In the first, Jelly learns that Narwhal is a really good friend. Then Narwhal and Jelly form their own pod of awesomeness with their ocean friends. And finally, Narwhal and Jelly read the best book ever, even though it doesn't have any words or pictures!

Price: $2.50

Quantity:  
Octopuses One to Ten

Title: Octopuses One to Ten

Description: Dive into this fascinating counting journey through the amazing and mysterious world of octopuses. Everyone knows octopuses have eight arms. But did you know that they have three hearts and nine brains? This intriguing exploration of octopuses goes through numbers one to ten, with a snappy rhyme and fascinating octopus facts for each number. The book also includes octopus crafts and activities for more learning fun!

Price: $2.50

Quantity:  
The Pepper Party: Picks the Perfect Pet

Title: The Pepper Party: Picks the Perfect Pet

Description: A hilarious family comedy from the author-illustrator of The Spy Next Door series that is perfect for fans of The Simpsons and Family Guy. Meet the Peppers. Funny runs in the family. Annie Pepper has her heart set on adopting a Chihuahua in need. But none of the Peppers can agree on the perfect pet, and they're not above sabotage to get their way. Soon they end up with a heartbroken lovebird, the tarantula that ate San Pimiento, a prissy French kitty, and house full of chaos! Who'll win the clash of the creatures?

Price: $2.50

Quantity:  
Pete the Cat and the Cool Cat Boogie

Title: Pete the Cat and the Cool Cat Boogie

Description: Pete is learning a new dance - the Cool Cat Boogie! When he hears a groovy beat, he's full of happy in his feet. But when Grumpy Toad tells him, Pete, you dance all wrong! Pete is determined to become a better dancer. With the help of his friends and some wise words from Owl, Pete learns that he's his grooviest when he's being himself. Includes step-by-step dance moves so readers can dance along with Pete!

Price: $2.50

Quantity:  
My Toothbrush is Missing

Title: My Toothbrush is Missing

Description: Dog's toothbrush is missing. Has anybody seen it? Maybe . . . But what does a toothbrush look like? Donkey wonders. Featuring Jan Thomas’s wonderfully wacky humor, rowdy repetitions, and hilarious characters, this book is sure to have young readers laughing out loud!

Price: $2.50

Quantity:  
Life on Mars

Title: Life on Mars

Description: Discover the truth about life on Mars in this level 2 reader! A brand-new level 2 reader all about life on Mars.

Price: $2.50

Quantity:  

If you experience any issues with this website, please try accessing the website again using Google Chrome.

Payment Information

Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
4901 Forest Park Avenue
St. Louis, Missouri 63108
314.286.2000
Copyright © 1997- 2021 BJC HealthCare. All Rights Reserved.